Marry Me: I’m Good for Your Health!

In continuation of my series on the consequences of marriage, I welcome you to part 3 of my journey to prove my nubility. This series is based on ‘A Comprehensive Review of Literature on the Consequences of Marriage for African Americans’ – which for my purposes I will classify as people of African descent.

In an effort to not bore you with statistical evidence that marrying me would have a positive effect on your psychological well-being, I offer in stead the findings – see the review’s link above for details – from numerous studies  over the years which conclude the following:

Calm Lake

Calm Lake (Photo credit: Moyan_Brenn)

  • married ‘people of African descent’ report being happier,
  • feeling more satisfied with life,
  • report fewer emotional problems than their unmarried peers,
  • are less likely to commit suicide or express support for suicide and
  • are more outgoing.

The research in this area indicates that in my usual-female-self-sacrificing-way marrying me will do more for your psychological well-being than it will do for me – but I’m just a saint really.

It is my opinion therefore that if marrying me will do all this for you as well as save you from killing yourself, then there really is no reason for you to continue to jeopardise your psychological well-being and your life any further.

…uhm, is this a good reason?

Divine Spark 🙂

PS – There is more…

Leave a Reply

