Words Create

English: Think you already knew the old saying...

English: Think you already knew the old saying: “A picture is worth a thousand words?” Think again. Let’s ask Andy and see what he says… What’s your explanation? (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

What if you were told that your words had creative power and that they had far greater impact in your life than you thought?

What if you had the power in your mouth to determine or at the very least contribute to the outcome of your life?

What if by simply exercising a little self-discipline you could empower yourself and become more positive in the process? Would you?

“Do you know anybody, maybe even yourself, who loves to use phrases like: “This only happens to me”, “Life’s a b*tch“, “I caaaaaaaaan’t!”, “Never!”, “I just can’t win”, “I’m damned if I do and damned if I don’t”.

The biggest problem with these phrases is not that they are negative or self centered, it’s that they stop you from taking action. Phrases like this paralyze us and fool us into thinking that we have no power and no choice. Which is nonsense.

What if our words always made us and who ever we are talking to feel inspired, empowered and re-energized?

I’ve created a list of some of the top five words and phrases you might want to delete from your vocabulary. I also included some replacements!

1. I can’t

You’re right! If you say you can’t, it’s over. Just that simple. The door is closed and locked. However, maybe you’re right. Maybe at this moment you can’t run 3 miles at once, maybe you can’t complete the project in 3 hours, maybe you can’t immediately forgive someone. With that said, you must learn to. I must learn, I will learn, I’m preparing myself to...is a much more empowering phrase that will propel you to take action, take risks and grow.”

Read the entire post by the fabulous Jeff Moore at My Everyday Power Blog

Related Stuff
As A Man Thinketh Out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaks, so what’s in your heart? Are you thinking right?

…and click this one, it’s a must get!

Divinesparks x

Leave a Reply

